I’ve been pretty quiet for the past few months, but the editing process is gearing up for my book and I’m expecting things to get really busy really soon. Expect lots in this space!

“Inside the Beltway” has been through one edit and I’m expecting the next one soonish. I also know they’ve started working on cover art, which is so exciting. I wonder what they’ll decide to do. Either way, I’m so excited!

Lately I’ve been working on another book about a talk radio host. (It’s partly inspired by Stephanie Miller’s story.) I’m also working with Stella Harris on a story for a Goodreads event. There’s lots more on the horizon, too, but I’m going to have to focus pretty soon on publicizing “Inside the Beltway.” I’m imagining there might be some local interest, since it’s the story of a senator’s self-discovery through an unexpected love affair and a nascent presidential campaign. This is, after all, the D.C. area, and us D.C. types love to read about ourselves.

But for now, I have to get to bed. Oh, day jobs, why must you exist?

